This is one of my favorite quotes, however lately it isn’t “life” dropping me to my knees, it’s my kids…. well, mainly Trinity my 3yr old.  This child is stubborn beyond belief and recently started testing out her limits with fighting, hitting, ect.  Now she only does this with her sister, no one else but I’m at the end of my rope with her.

c76b23c400814c8c9b633b28f9b675d7

Now we discipline our kids the way God tells us to in the Bible.

Proverbs 13:24 He that spareth his rod hateth his son: but he that loveth him chasteneth him betimes.

Proverbs 23:13-14 Withhold not correction from the child: for if thou beatest him with the rod, he shall not die. Thou shalt beat hi with the rod and shalt deliver his soul from hell.

Proverbs 22:6  Train up a child in the way he shall go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

Now I don’t always go straight to a spanking.  I try to find a punishment that fits the offense.  If you bite you will get bitten.  Usually just having to hug it out and apologize to each other is torture for them so I do that.  I never spank if I’m angry because I was raised to discipline with a level head not to react in anger so if I’m furious like I was this morning I just send them to their room so I can pray and calm myself down, in some cases discuss with my husband what has happened and get his take on punishment or put him on speaker phone to talk to the girls.

Today Trinity reacted in anger to her sister and decided to turn into the Hulk and punch/smash her sisters InnoTab Max (kids tablet) and shattered the screen.  They have only had these tablets for 6 months as they were their birthday presents.  So in my anger knowing my mom bought these things and they are around if not over 100/each plus all the money paid into the games downloaded on them I was livid and sent Trinity to her room so I could pray and calm down.  She forfeited her tablet as part of her punishment too.  After about 30mins she came out to let me know she’s calmed down.  I asked her if she is allowed to hit and if she gets mad she’s suppose to do as Daniel Tiger said “Take a deep breath and count to 4”.  I made her apologize and  hug her sister and told her that she gas to give Miri her tablet since she broke hers.

Now when all this happened I hadn’t even been out of bed for 30mins so it was like are you kidding me?  I know it’s Monday but do we have to act like this when I’m barely functioning lol.

 

Leave a Reply

