The One I Love to Hate

Do your kids have a show they absolutely love and you just despise?  I DO!   However, the show is a good show that teaches them positive things, but if I hear that voice and those little songs, I want to pop my eyes out.  Do you know what I’m talking about yet?

DANIEL TIGER’S NEIGHBORHOOD!

Yesterday, while on the phone with my mom she decided to talk to me and tell me what to do and lecture me like I’m 12yrs old and I got so frazzled I went straight into my kitchen to bake a yummy batch of Twix cookies.  My 3yr old, Trinity, walked in and said “It’ll be ok mom, just take a deep breath and count to 4.”  LOL  Like who are you, you old woman telling me to breath LOL.  She knows all too well that when mommy is baking randomly without “help” then mommy is upset about something.

The cookies turned out great though!  I’ll share a pic!  This is just a shortbread cookie with a layer of caramel then chocolate.

13695803_10157085983110177_1032710768_n

Leave a Reply

