Happy Father’s Day

 

bc3e638681a72f3f88e2a131432c4369

I wanted to take a moment to say Happy Father’s Day to all the dad’s, grandpa’s, uncle’s, and mom’s who pull double duty.

I’ve been blessed to have a dad who has let me live my life and not told me “how to live” but was an example, rather.  He let me make my mistakes and fall down but was there to help me back up and kissed the ouchies and sent me back on my way.  He showed me how a man should treat a woman and that no matter how long you’ve been married to never stop dating.  While growing up didn’t understand why my parents always said their priorities in the home was 1st their marriage 2nd their children, but now as a parent I totally understand.  I know a lot of people don’t agree with this, rather that the children should come first.  However, as a parent I see that they were setting an example for us to follow, that and they we’re following what they believe God has said to do which is to set God above everyone then your spouse followed by your children.

My husband is the best dad to our kids that I could of asked for.  He loves our girls unconditionally and you can see it in his eyes every time he looks at them.  He works so hard to provide for us and to allow me to stay home to raise our girls.  He works long day shifts so he only gets 3-4hrs at home with our girls awake each day and uses that time to his advantage.  He never leaves for work without everyone getting their kiss & hug.  After our girls are in bed he’s back to working on his own personal business, trying to get it up and running in hopes to start making enough money that he can be self employed and be able to spend even more time us, as he is realizing they are growing up way too fast.

I want to send a very special Thank You to all the military dad’s out there.  The sacrifices you make for our freedom is beyond words.  My brother-in-law is now a  veteran but he missed years of his son’s life, he missed birthdays, Christmas, and even the birth of his daughter.  I can’t imagine being a military wife, ya’ll are very strong women.

To all the men who are not technically fathers but have filled the void in someones life, we appreciate you as well.  Even though I had my dad around, I had my “adopted” dads, uncles, grandpa looking after me as well.  They all hold a special part in my heart and upbringing and I wouldn’t be the woman I am today without these men.

 

Leave a Reply

