Just Be Held

Listening to music on YouTube and this song popped up.  Everything around me slowly faded away listening to this.  The more I listened the more teary eyed I got.  It really brought some things into perspective.

Greater Is He

Life isn’t easy, for anyone.  My Aunt was recently diagnosed with Stage 3 Colon Cancer. She’s going on her 3rd round of chemo after having 1/2 her colon removed.  My brother lost his child last year ( you can read about that here: 27 Minutes on Earth, Forever in My Heart).  We all go through our own struggles, but overcoming these things builds character and helps mold us into who we are today.

Just Be Held

Then I hear this song right after.  Boy these songs are hitting home tonight.  I’ve been so flustered and just feeling defeated this week.  Especially tonight as I  explained in Cleanin’ Instead of Sleepin’  which I’m suppose to be cleaning instead of blogging right now, but I can’t help myself.  In the song “Just Be Held” there’s a line that says “I’m painting beauty with the ashes, your life is in My hands”.  It really just hit me that everything we’ve gone through, and everything we will go through is out of our hands.  We give it God and He will handle it for us.  It’s always easier said than done, especially for me because I have to have a plan of action and know what steps to take and all that.  I mean I can’t even clean my house without making a very OCD detailed list of everything that needs done room by room.
“So when you’re on your knees and answers seem so far away
You’re not alone, stop holding on and just be held
Your world’s not falling apart, it’s falling into place
I’m on the throne, stop holding on and just be held
Just be held, just be held”

What a perfect reminder.

Leave a Reply

