Proud Momma Moment

Last night my cousin asked my girls “Is Santa coming?”  My oldest responded “No” and my cousin said “Not for a couple weeks?” and my youngest said “It’s baby Jesus” and my oldest finished her sentence with “It’s his birthday”.  My cousin was shocked and said “You are absolutely right!” and then looked at me and said “That is awesome!”

My heart was over flowing with joy hearing my 2 & 3 year old say that.  It was a real proud momma moment for me.  I knew instantly my husband & I made the right choice by choosing not to lie to our kids about Santa, but rather instill in them the true reason for the season. a6bdfeedf2a75955d3630fc0603ddf60

Leave a Reply

