Big Win for Dinner!

So my husband is a picky eater and I get nervous trying new recipes.  So I tried a new one tonight and made enough to have leftovers later in the week.  Now typically we eat after the kids go to bed and picks at his plate while working on the computer or venting on his Xbox.  Tonight he didn’t even sit down, lol.  He stood in the kitchen and just inhaled food and kept telling me how good it is and how I need to make this for church dinners and family get togethers.

So dinner tonight was just corn, loaded mashed potatoes, and chicken.  I’m going to post my chicken recipe below since that was the biggest hit.

Ingredients
Boneless, skinless chicken breast – as much as you need for your family
Eggs – 3 (I believe its 1 egg per pound)
Croutons
Cheddar Cheese -shredded
1 stick butter – melted
Paprika
Salt
Pepper
Onion Powder
Garlic Powder

Preheat oven to 350 – I set mine to convection bake
I cut my chicken breast into 2×2 (give or take)cubes
crack you eggs into a bowl and scramble them up
smash the crap out of the croutons and dump them onto a plate and toss them together with the cheese – I tend to go cheesier
I line my cake pan with foil and the pour the melted butter into the pan and spread it around
roll the chicken in the egg and then the crouton cheese mix and put it in the pan u til all the chicken is in the pan.
stick it in the oven and bake, I did 30mins at 350 then dropped it down to 225 for another 45mins-hour .

it had a nice crunchy outside but still super juicy on the inside.  mmmmm yummy!

image

Leave a Reply

