Piff: The Magic Dragon

So last night I was having a hard time falling asleep.  I think it was about midnight before I actually crashed.  Well, by 1:30 I was awake with both my girls standing in my doorway. My husband also was woken up by their shenanigans.  We got them back to bed, found the blankets they were up looking for and I went and got some meds for my migraine that was coming on. I went back to bed and my husband was up for the night since he had been asleep for several hours already.

About a hour later I was awaken again, to crying.  My youngest was in my room crying “I pood” which means she basically pee’d and wanted changed.  So in my half asleep, having a bad headache way I was like “Go tell your dad” lol.  She did and he took care of everything, but this became an hourly thing.  She wasn’t feeling good, and I didn’t sleep well because she was coughing most of the night and finally around 7:30 I woke up in a sweat because I had my husband up on my right side, my oldest on my left and my youngest on my legs.  My husband now also was not feeling well.

So as my morning is dragging on, with 1 sick kid, 1 super active kid, I’m barely functioning, now that I got my husband off to work.  So I decided to jump on the computer and catch up on some stuff.  While doing so I decided to start watching the America’s Got Talent.  I just saw this act and I was busting up laughing. It just made my whole day.  Seriously, it might be because I’m so tired I’m kinda slap happy, but I thought I would share it with you guys.

Leave a Reply

