7years today :-)

Today marks the 7yr dating anniversary for my husband and I.  We actually started dating in April but June 1st was when he made sure it was an official relationship. I spent more time in my LA LA land reminiscing today than I should have, because well, I have loads of housework to get done.  I love thinking back and remembering the “early years”.  We have been joined at the hip literally all these years.  In the past 7 years I don’t think we have even spent a total of  2 weeks apart.  The thought of being apart now gives me anxiety.  He is my other half, I am not whole without him.

So, him not knowing my heart has been gushing all day thinking back on our dating days.  He came unto the kitchen while I was fixing him a special dinner and he just wrapped his arms around me, looked at me with his big brown eyes (which always makes me melt) and tells me how good I am to him, that he loves me, and then kisses me, and that’s when my girls popped up on cue lol. 

I am so lucky to have such an amazing man in my life.  He truly is my best friend.  He still gives me butterflies, and makes me feel like I’m the most special person on this Earth.  Watching him gush over our girls, and playing with them as soon as he gets home from work, taking charge of the bedtime routine, all this makes me feel like I am the luckiest girl alive.  My girls have the best daddy they could ever dream of, and watching him with them just makes me fall even more in love with him.

My love tank is overflowing tonight. I am just so blessed.

Leave a Reply

