A little taste of whats to come

The original reason for this blog came to life because of my mother-in-law.  She was searching for a blog on managing bi-racial hair and had no luck.  She came to me suggesting I start one, since I have 2 bi-racial girls and I’m learning through trial and error with some help from her when it comes to braids and styles.

I have been thinking about this blog for a couple months now.  While trying to figure out a cute name for a hair blog, I realized I really don’t want to be confined to just talking about how I manage my girls hair.  So I decided this would be more of a “mommy blog”.  I want to be able to share all my experiences as a wife and mom.

This blog will be covering all topics.  I have not been a mommy very long.  My oldest is 3 and my youngest is 2.  They are less than a year apart, and always keeping me on my toes!  I will be sharing my experiences, tips, and tricks I’ve learned along my journey as well as product reviews.  I hope you all follow along on this journey with me!

Leave a Reply

